OMAC Response to COVID-19

OMAC Family:

On March 15, 2020, the Governor of Ohio, Mike DeWine, took the extraordinary step to close all bars and restaurants, restricting them to delivery and take out only. He came to this decision after people all over the state sent him photos and stories of crowded bars Saturday night despite the warnings of social distancing and the governor’s edict limiting crowds to no larger than 100 people.

Governor DeWine made this decision “Based upon all of this and based upon the fact of where we are at this point, in this pandemic — we are literally at a crucial, crucial, crucial stage”. Social Distancing is the best practice aside from frequent hand washing, for limiting the spread of Covid 19, and all Ohioans are being asked to do their part to reduce the need for our health services.

In response to this new development, and in the interest of keeping everyone safe and healthy, Supreme Grandmaster Choi has made the extremely difficult decision to cancel all classes for at least two weeks beginning Monday March 16th, 2020. This will affect all branches. Your contract will be extended for the length of this closure. This is being done with the health of the families of our students as the priority in this time of state and national crisis. You are all encouraged to practice at home. We are working to provide links for you to access your requirements online. Thank you; and keep healthy and happy. "Bek Gel Bulgool - Indomitable Spirit"

Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Friday August 24, 2018
Saturday August 25, 2018
Monday August 27, 2018
Tuesday September 04, 2018

Test Forms and Fees due today! Make sure you have your form complete and all checklist items attached!

Friday September 07, 2018
Start: Sep 7 2018 6:45 pm

Mandatory for 4th Gup (Brown Belt) and up! 4 class credits for attending this class.

Tuesday September 11, 2018
Start: Sep 11 2018 6:30 pm
Wednesday September 12, 2018
Thursday September 13, 2018
Friday September 14, 2018
Saturday September 15, 2018
Sunday September 16, 2018
Start: Sep 12 2018
End: Sep 16 2018
Monday September 17, 2018
Tuesday September 18, 2018
Wednesday September 19, 2018
Thursday September 20, 2018
Friday September 21, 2018
Saturday September 22, 2018
Sunday September 23, 2018
Friday October 05, 2018
Start: Oct 5 2018 6:45 pm

Mandatory for 4th Gup (Brown Belt) and up! 4 class credits for attending this class.

Tuesday October 09, 2018

Test Forms and Fees due today! Make sure you have your form complete and all checklist items attached!

Saturday October 13, 2018
Start: Oct 13 2018 1:00 pm
Saturday October 20, 2018

October 20th Saturday, located at: Medina Recreation Center, 855 Weymouth Rd., Medina, Ohio 44256.

Registration began Sep 30, deadline is Oct 14. Register at www.tkdpride.com

Contact: 440-878-5555
wctaevent@gmail.com

Saturday October 27, 2018

Halloween Intra School Seminar, Championship, and Party (UMAF Scholarship fundraiser -- Donations & Potluck).

Friday November 02, 2018
Start: Nov 2 2018 6:45 pm

Mandatory for 4th Gup (Brown Belt) and up! 4 class credits for attending this class.

Tuesday November 06, 2018

Test Forms and Fees due today! Make sure you have your form complete and all checklist items attached!

Thursday November 08, 2018
Start: Nov 8 2018 8:00 am

Fasting and Meditation Application for December Main Test

Friday November 09, 2018

Fasting and Meditation Application for December Main Test

Start: Nov 9 2018

This is a very exciting opportunity especially for all OMAC black belts! It will be a highly focused camp for seniors+ on Friday (11/9/18) and all BLACK BELTS on Saturday (11/10/18)

Saturday November 10, 2018

Fasting and Meditation Application for December Main Test

Start: Nov 9 2018
End: Nov 10 2018

This is a very exciting opportunity especially for all OMAC black belts! It will be a highly focused camp for seniors+ on Friday (11/9/18) and all BLACK BELTS on Saturday (11/10/18)

Sunday November 11, 2018
Start: Nov 8 2018 8:00 am
End: Nov 11 2018 8:00 pm

Fasting and Meditation Application for December Main Test

Tuesday November 13, 2018
Thursday November 22, 2018
Syndicate content
  • Oriental Martial Arts College World Elite Performance Team
  • Moo Sung Choi Breaking Demo 2008 Summer Camp
  • Grandmaster YP Choi Advertisement
  • Honorary Blackbelt - Arnold ABOC
  • Grandmaster YP Choi Sword Demo
  • BOC 2008 Form Demo
  • Mooshim 1-5